It's been a hard day's night, I'd like to say. I received a request of a recommendation letter. I promised to write it, without knowing exactly what it means. Later I was informed that it would be better to be written in English. That’s where Internet came to rescue. (And the dictionary of course…) I found a lot of information, for example what things should be included. I have never written any recommendation letter even in Finnish, not to mention English. So, it was the first time for me to bump into the phrase “To Whom It May Concern”.

But who am I to write any recommendations? In fact, we agreed with the pastor that I try to write the letter and he will sign it, because it concerns our mutual friend. It is not easy for a foreigner to find a job in Finland, unfortunately. But I hope that all of our new friends will find some work so that they would be able to continue studying next term.